Library Workshops

Printer friendlyPrinter friendly

Lingnan University Library Workshops 2nd Term 2016/17

Students can earn ILP (Intellectual Development) / LEAP units by taking Library  Workshops.

For students and staff who attend three or more workshops, a certificate issued by the Library will be awarded.

Classes with few registration may be cancelled. Please check your email before the class schedule.

IT Classes are offered by ITSC at http://www.ln.edu.hk/itsc/desktop/ilp/courselist
Course Date Time Venue Online Registration (Staff) Online Registration (Students)
LIB100 Introducing Library Resources & Information Literacy Skills 07-02-17 (Tue) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB120 Introducing Multi-media & Language Learning Resources 08-02-17 (Wed) 11:30 - 12:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB340 Finding Company Information 09-02-17 (Thu) 11:30 - 12:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB170_1 Using RefWorks: Basic 10-02-17 (Fri) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB330 Job Hunting on the WWW 13-02-17 (Mon) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB130 Locating News Resources 14-02-17 (Tue) 11:30 - 12:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB150 Locating Statistical Resources 16-02-17 (Thu) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB170_2 Using Refworks: Advanced 17-02-17 (Fri) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB340 Finding Company Information 20-02-17 (Mon) 11:30 - 12:29 MB 202 --- ---
LIB330 Job Hunting on the WWW 22-02-17 (Wed) 15:30 - 16:29 MB 202 --- ---

*NOTE:

If your timetable cannot fit into above schedule, or you want to learn a topic not listed above, we are happy to offer classes by appointment for groups of 10 or more people. Please fill out this form or contact Ivy Kan (phone: 2616-8570 or email: ivykan@ln.edu.hk) or Phoebe Leung (phone: 2616-8573 email: phoebeleung@ln.edu.hk)